New Zealand

Oh, gosh, why do I want to go to New Zealand?  There are so many reasons.  Sheep outnumber people there, which sounds fun to me.[i]  The Lord of the Rings movies were shot there, so in my head, it looks like Middle Earth.  It’s rugged.  It’s foreign.  It’s on the other side of the world!

Apparently, the population is pretty small, but they all seem to love it there, from what I've heard.
Apparently, the population is pretty small, but they all seem to love it there, from what I’ve heard.

I feel like most of my blog posts are full of words, and I’m thankful that so many people take the time to read them.  But today, I want it to be about the pictures.

Look at how clear the water is!
Look at how clear the water is!

newzealand 2

It looks like the edge of the world.
It looks like the edge of the world.

newzealand 4

Hey, look!  A sheep!
Hey, look! A sheep!

newzealand 6

Hobbitses.
Hobbitses.
I seriously wasn't kidding about the sheep.
I seriously wasn’t kidding about the sheep.

Who wants to join me in New Zealand someday?[ii]

-A.


[i] Crowds are not my favorite, so visiting a place with more animals than people would be pretty cool.

[ii] Lucky you, K, you’ve already been there!

4 thoughts on “New Zealand

  1. I want to go to both Australia and New Zealand!!! Some friends of ours went on a 2 week cruise that started in Sydney (there for 2 days), and then went to New Zealand and went all the way around, stopping at a ton of the cities on that first picture before making it’s way back to Sydney. It sounded amazing! I think that’s something Garrett and I will probably do one day because it sounds like a good way to see a lot of New Zealand 🙂

    1. That sounds so awesome! I didn’t know such a thing existed, but what a neat idea! I bet they make a ton of money, because who wouldn’t want to see Australia and New Zealand that way? 🙂

Leave a Reply

