Weekend Plans #15

Do you know how long it’s been since we haven’t had plans for a whole weekend?  Ages.  Possibly since I met H.  Ha.  This weekend is significantly more low key than some of our past weekends, however.

Friday – NOTHING!  How glorious is that?  I wanted an early-to-bed, early-to-rise kind of situation, because…

Saturday – I’m going to a bridal shower!  Yay!  I love weddings.  It’s in my hometown, so I’ll be driving down there in the morning to meet up with my mom.  H said that he wanted to sleep in and get some cleaning done, so Ole will be coming with me for the day and hanging out with my dad while my mom and I are at the shower.  Other things I’ll be doing while I’m at home:  taking my softball umpiring exam, baking cookies for my dad (because his birthday is Sunday), registering my dad for his first half marathon in October (!!), and giving him his birthday gift!  I’m excited about all of it, to be honest.

Sunday – NOTHING!  Well, nothing set in stone, at least.  I need to go on a long run (because the marathon is a mere two months away, eek!), do some laundry, do a little homework, and write some thank you cards, but it should be pretty low key.  Which I LOVE.  I need some extra sleep.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend!

-A.

One thought on “Weekend Plans #15

  1. For “not having any plans”, you sure do have a lot of plans Saturday 😛 But really, that sounds like a lovely weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

