Alaska

Oh, Alaska.

It’s one of those places that I really can’t even come up with words to describe how much I want to go there.  It’s the final frontier.  It’s the home of Denali, the tallest mountain in North America.  It’s the land of the midnight sun.

It’s the home of Balto!

I had the chance to visit a friend there last summer, but I couldn’t make it work with my financial situation.  But one day, I’ll make it there.  One day.

Now, here are some pictures for you to drool over.

alaska 1 alaska 2 alaska 3 alaska 4 Aurora Borealis 03-21-2014 alaska 6

“Everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to body and soul alike.”  —John Muir

-A.

2 thoughts on “Alaska

  1. Don’t do like I did and wait until I was 48 to get to Alaska, because sometimes it (Alaska) grabs you and doesn’t let go and you end up staying… I came up for a TV project in 1995 and have been here ever since. Tray to get a ticket in the off season they are much cheaper.

    1. Noted! I’m hoping to get there while I’m still in my 20’s, but I’m also a little afraid I might not want to leave… 🙂

Leave a Reply

