“I Don’t Dance” by Lee Brice

It’s been a while since I talked about a gushy love song on Music Monday.  This one is just… it’s perfect.  For H and I, this song is perfect.  I liked it the moment I heard it, mostly because I’m a big fan of Lee Brice, but I loved it once I listened to the words.

I don’t feel like I am a high maintenance person, but I still ask a lot from H.  He cooks for me (mostly because I’m an abysmal cook, but I’m trying).  He cleans the house.  He understands that I have commitments to my Master’s degree, to this blog, and to my friends.  Some weeks, I hardly see him, even though we live together.  Other weeks, I’m a pain in the ass, feeling insecure every second of the day, feeling like he doesn’t love me enough, even though that is absolutely crazy.  He gets mad at me, he puts me back into my place, and he doesn’t stop loving me.  That’s the most important part.  He never stops loving me, no matter what crazy thoughts go through my head.

I know for a fact that I would do anything for him.  All he would have to do was ask.  And, even though it’s unspoken, unwritten, I know he would do the same for me.  Because that is what love is.  It’s a commitment.  It’s a partnership.  It is becoming a team, facing the world with another person at your side.  I am so in love with him.1000212_10200859920761966_201851086_n

And the funny thing is, I don’t dance either.  But together, we manage to hold our own.

-A.

One thought on ““I Don’t Dance” by Lee Brice

Leave a Reply

