Independence Day

This song is a couple years old, but I always think of it when I think about how much I love this country.  I am not political.  I am not generally overly patriotic.  But I’ve been to other countries, and I’ve traveled across this one.  And there is something here that you can’t find anywhere else.

And this day always reminds me.

And, naturally, I also think of this song.

Happy Independence Day.

“Let freedom ring.  Let the white doves sing.  Let the whole world know that today is a day of awakening.  Let the weak be strong.  Let the right be wrong.  Roll the stone away.  Let the guilty pay.  It’s independence day.”

-A.

Leave a Reply

