“Be Okay” by Oh Honey

I posted part of this song as my Facebook status today, and it concerned at least one friend.  All is well here!  Just the typical worries – not enough time or money to get everything done and have fun.  I just like the idea of promoting the fact that my worries aren’t really all that great.

This is the chorus, and what I posted on Facebook:

Can’t complain about much these days

I believe we’ll be okay

Simple, to the point, and a catchy tune, let’s be honest.  And it’s true – while I always feel like I’m stressed out about something or another, my life is pretty dang good.  I don’t have a whole lot to complain about.  I have a good life.  And I believe that the money thing and the time thing and all of the other things that I worry about will be okay.

I believe we’ll be okay.

Plus, there are fun things in my/our future.  Just you wait!

-A.

Leave a Reply

