Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes

Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes

Five hundred twenty five thousand moments so dear

Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes

How do you measure, measure a year?

In daylights? In sunsets? In midnights? In cups of coffee?

In inches? In miles? In laughter? In strife?

Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes

How do you measure a year in the life?

How about love?

It has never been a secret that I love Rent. I first discovered the movie in college, and then went on to buy the soundtrack and listen to it until it wore out while driving anywhere and everywhere. This song is where I got the title of this blog from – A Year in the Life. I’m measuring the calendar year of 2014 in blog posts. But the year that starts today? I’m measuring that in love.

Because one year from today, I get to marry H.

There is much to do in the next year. Weddings don’t plan themselves, after all. But it’s not the wedding that is the light at the end of the tunnel, or anything like that. The wedding is just a symbol, a party that we get to throw to for our friends to celebrate our love. I’m excited for the marriage. And in one year, that begins. Our marriage begins.

I can’t wait to start measuring my life in love. Not that I don’t already, but you know what I mean. I can’t wait until I get to be married to the man I love.2014-08-15 07.52.14

-A.

Leave a Reply

