Weekend Plans #34

Oh, hello!  Greetings from the Windy City (again)!  Here’s a breakdown of our weekend:

Friday:  H and I woke up early to drive to the Windy City.  We picked up H’s college roommate from the airport and spent the afternoon and evening with him.  It was a good time!  We got to hang out at a rooftop bar/restaurant for most of the evening, which is my new favorite thing to do.

Saturday:  It’s wedding day!  Not ours, haha, but H’s college friend’s.  We will spend most of the afternoon and evening at the ceremony and reception.  I was also supposed to run 6 miles today, which did not happen, unfortunately.  There were a variety of factors contributing to that:  a) there was a bachelorette party next door last night, so I hardly slept, b) I didn’t want to be extra tired during the reception, and therefore be a party pooper, and c) H told me that we’re on vacation!  So I shouldn’t set an alarm.  It will be fine – I’m hoping to make it up tomorrow.

Sunday:  All that I know we have planned is to head back home.  A fun weekend, that’s for sure!

What do you all have planned this weekend?

-A.

Leave a Reply

