Sweat Pink Ambassador Review: The Fitness Games App

First and foremost, this is not going to be your typical product review.  Why?  Because… I never had the chance to review the product.  I’m hanging my head in shame.  But, because I take my ambassadorships seriously, I’m going to use this post as a promotion for the app.  I hope you find some other reviews before you take my word for it, though.

Here’s what happened, in case you’re wondering:

During the first week of September, I was told that I got the opportunity to review this app.  I excitedly downloaded it, thinking that it would help keep me on track with cross training.  I filled out the form to get the upgrade, and then I waited.  Almost TWO WEEKS went by before my app got upgraded, and by then, my coworker had quit (which had me picking up 5.5 hours of overtime each week), I started a new part-time job, and my classes kicked into high gear.  Let me tell you, I’m struggling to get my runs in, and my cross training days have turned into rest my IT band days.  I got overwhelmed, and I feel terrible about that.

So, anyway, here’s why I was excited about The Fitness Games app.  It has a very unique way of keeping you accountable in your workouts because either a) you’ve challenged one of your workout partners to complete a particular workout, or b) one of your workout partners has challenged you.  (You can also complete workouts without challenging anyone, but it would be more fun to know someone was competing against you.)  It’s a cool concept!

I’ve included some screenshots of the app, and I really do encourage you to download it.  You’ll notice my profile is empty.  I know!  I feel terrible, too.  I’ll be using it eventually, whenever I get the chance.  My only disappointment is that there isn’t a yoga-as-cross training feature, since I love me some yoga.  But, at the same time, how would you keep track of that?  So I get it.2014-09-30 14.30.29 2014-09-30 14.30.56 2014-09-30 14.31.11 2014-09-30 14.31.19

Cool stuff, right?  Keep #sweatingpink, y’all!

-A.

#sweatpink #thefitnessgames #TFG #ambassadorreviews

Leave a Reply

