A’s Handwritten Envelopes

The votes are in!  Okay, not really.  There weren’t any actually votes.  But I got a lot of positive feedback on the envelopes that I addressed for H’s sister’s wedding, and I decided to open an Etsy shop to make my services available to a wider audience.

A few things, though, before you tell me how crazy I am.

  1. This is not about the money. I just rarely get to use any creativity at my job or in my schooling, and it’s a nice stress-reliever for me.  I’ve been playing around with my handwriting for years, and I enjoy doing it.  Why not see if anyone else could benefit from it?
  2. I am realistic about how busy I am. Should I get contacted in the next month, I would have to be realistic with any prospective customers as well.  But once the semester ends, I’ll have some time again!
  3. I enjoy this. I’ve said it already, but it can’t be stressed enough.  I enjoy doing things like this.  I enjoy writing fancy every once and a while.  I like it.  I wouldn’t mind doing it on the side for a while.  (That sounded inappropriate, but I didn’t mean it that way!)

Are you interested, or do you know someone who is interested?  Cool!  Get in touch with me!

Here’s the link to my Etsy shop:  A’s Handwritten Envelopes

There’s also a page with this information on the homepage of this here bloggity-blog.  🙂

Have a wonderful day!

-A.

Leave a Reply

