“Something in the Water” by Carrie Underwood

I know that this song has caused some controversy, but I like it. I like how it sounds, and I generally love Carrie Underwood. She’s pretty great, and her voice and range are fantastic.

Take what you will from this song. I like it because she states that there is more to life than just yourself and your stuff. That faith means something, that being baptized means something. I’m not super religious, but I am still calmed by that message.

I also really like the dancers in the video. Watching people dance is something I love doing.  I’m very excited for her greatest hits album to come out in a couple of weeks!

-A.

Leave a Reply

