The Plan for Next Year

I’ve gotten this question several times in the last couple of weeks – what’s going to happen to this blog come next year?  It’s generally followed with something similar to, “I don’t want you to stop writing, but I understand how busy you are…”  Yeah.  I appreciate that, I really do!  But I didn’t have a plan in place yet, so I didn’t know how to answer.

I’ll admit, I still don’t have it all figured out.  But I have a better idea now.

Two things are going to happen for sure:

  1. I’m not going to stop blogging.
  2. Part of my continuation will be as a Writer-in-Residence for Ms. JD.

So, here’s a breakdown of what you can expect:

  1. My goal is to post two to three times per week in the coming year.  I want to keep going on wedding blogging and running, when I get back into it in the spring.  Starting in the summer, I’ll probably go back to my Pretty Little Liars recaps, too.  I’m sad to say that I won’t be able to keep up with How to Get Away with Scandal in the spring – between my new job and my capstone course, there’s no way I’ll have time.  But!  PLL should resume in the summer!
  2. I was so excited to be selected as a Writer-in-Residence for Ms. JD!  How that works is, each month, I submit a blog post to the website for my monthly column.  They ask that we cross-post, so I’ll be posting it here too, as well as link to my column on the Ms. JD site.  My blog is called “Where I Belawng,” and it is based around the possibility of going back to law school as an older student.  See, that’s what I’ve been debating for several months – law school!  Now that I have a new job, we’ll see.  But it’s definitely something I’ve been thinking about for several years.

So!  Does that help answer everyone’s questions?

Happy beginning of the holiday season!

-A.

One thought on “The Plan for Next Year

Leave a Reply

