Closing Time

“Every new beginning comes at some other beginning’s end.”

Am I done blogging for good?  No.  Definitely not.  I talk about that a little more extensively here.  But today still marks the end of something that I never thought I’d be able to do.  I wrote every single day for an entire year.  Can you believe that?  Did I ever miss a day?  No, I didn’t.  I had to sneak some posts in under the wire, but every single day is accounted for.  How crazy is that?

I did it!

There have been a lot of ups and downs this year, but the ups were better and more memorable.  There were some days where the last thing I wanted to do was write, but I made myself do it anyway.  And there were other days where I was struck with inspiration and wrote something better than I ever thought possible.  That’s what writing is.  That’s what made my year into a great one.

I’ve talked a lot about goals and resolutions in the last couple of days, but all I really want for the new year is health, love, and contentment.  Right now, H and I are hunkered into our little home, fighting off the colds that mercifully didn’t strike until after the holidays and the wedding.  He’s napping, and I’m writing.  In less than eight months, our little home will mean something a little different, because we’ll be married.  I’ll be an H, too.  It is for that reason that I’m so excited about the year to come.  Because I will become a wife and a partner.  I will also get a Master’s degree.  We might move away for a short time, while H pursues his own Master’s degree.  There is so much goodness to come.

I can’t wait.

Happy New Year!

Love, always,

-A.

Leave a Reply

