Outfits of the Day, Edition Two

Gosh, time sure does get away from me.  I’ve been at this #ootd stuff for about a month now, so it’s probably about time I post another blog about it!  This continues where this post left off.

Wednesday January 21, 2015

Tunic: White Plum Jean Jacket: The Limited Leggings: White Plum Boots: Matisse
Tunic: White Plum
Jean Jacket: The Limited
Leggings: White Plum
Boots: Matisse

This is probably my favorite purchase so far – the gorgeous tunic from White Plum.  In this situation, I dresses it down a little bit – the jean jacket and western-style boots give it a fun vibe.  I will soon be trying to dress it up a little more, so stay tuned for Edition Three sometime in the future!

Thursday January 22, 2015

Shirt: American Eagle Cardigan: Scandal Collection at the Limited Pants: LOFT Boots: Express
Shirt: American Eagle
Cardigan: Scandal Collection at the Limited
Pants: LOFT
Boots: Express

By the time I get to Thursdays, I often don’t feel like trying quite as hard.  This isn’t necessarily a good thing, but this particular outfit is solid.  The jacquard pants are stretchy and wonderfully comfortable, so I’m sure they’ll become a staple in my wardrobe.  Along with that sweater – I wear it at least once a week.

Friday January 23, 2015

Sweater: The Limited Tank Top: American Eagle Jeans: Express Booties: Bare Traps
Sweater: The Limited
Tank Top: American Eagle
Jeans: Express
Booties: Bare Traps

Friday funday this week includes a sparkly sweater!  I was headed to J2’s after work this day, so I wore something that would translate to a fun evening with a friend, too.  I was a big fan of this outfit.

Monday January 26, 2015

Sweater Dress: LOFT Tights: Via Spiga Boots: Express
Sweater Dress: LOFT
Tights: Via Spiga
Boots: Express

Another solid LOFT purchase (can you tell there was a big sale in January and I bought a lot of things?) – this dress is super comfortable and incredibly versatile.  I can see it becoming a three-season staple.

Tuesday January 27, 2015

Shirt: The Limited Cardigan: American Eagle Skirt: Target Tights: Via Spiga Heels: Next Necklace: Chloe + Isabel
Shirt: The Limited
Cardigan: American Eagle
Skirt: Target
Tights: Via Spiga
Heels: Next
Necklace: Chloe + Isabel

Do you know how many engineers asked me if there were holes in my tights?  No, they’re polka dots, but thank you for your concern.  Spoiler alert – one of those engineers was H.

Wednesday January 28, 2015

Sweater: The Limited Pants: LOFT Heels: Audrey Brooke
Sweater: The Limited
Pants: LOFT
Heels: Audrey Brooke

I bought this sweater back in the fall and have loved it ever since.  And J2 and I found those killer heels, which totally complete the outfit.  I’ll be wearing this one again.

Thursday January 29, 2015

Shirt: Fossil Sweater: Scandal Collection by the Limited Pants: LC Lauren Conrad Boots: Express Necklace: Chloe + Isabel
Shirt: Fossil
Sweater: Scandal Collection by the Limited
Pants: LC Lauren Conrad
Boots: Express
Necklace: Chloe + Isabel

There’s that sweater again.  And that necklace.  Another comfortable-yet-work-appropriate Thursday outfit.

Friday January 30, 2015

Shirt: UCI Bookstore Sweater: Kirra Jeans: American Eagle Sneakers: Mizuno
Shirt: UCI Bookstore
Sweater: Kirra
Jeans: American Eagle
Sneakers: Mizuno

I had a little fun with this casual Friday.  A special thanks to AM for the awesomely nerdy chemistry shirt.  It was an appreciated reminder of the lovely west coast.

Monday February 2, 2015

Sweater: The Limited Skirt: The Limited Tights: Express Boots: Kelly & Katie
Sweater: The Limited
Skirt: The Limited
Tights: Express
Boots: Kelly & Katie

I felt a little like a tree in this outfit, but I liked it.  Can you tell that I colored my hair?  Only the blond ends of the ombre are visible in all of the pictures, but the top part is a vibrant red.  I love it.  It brightens the winter months.

Tuesday February 3, 2015

Sweater Dress: LOFT Tights: JC Penney's Boots: Express
Sweater Dress: LOFT
Tights: JC Penney’s
Boots: Express

Yet another great LOFT purchase.  I worked from home in the morning, so there’s actually some sunlight streaming through the window in this picture.  This dress makes me think of springtime, which is always a good thing.

Wednesday February 4, 2015

Tunic: White Plum Belt: Maurice's Leggings: White Plum Boots: Kelly & Katie
Tunic: White Plum
Belt: Maurice’s
Leggings: White Plum
Boots: Kelly & Katie

I love this tunic.  I love every single one of my White Plum purchases, actually.  But this one was fun and I got compliments from people at work.  And this is one that I could transition into regular leggings (rather than fleece-lined) come spring.

Thursday February 5, 2015

Sweater: The Limited Pants: LOFT Booties: Express
Sweater: The Limited
Pants: LOFT
Booties: Express

I tried a little harder this Thursday!  Haha.  These pants were my first LOFT purchase, and I’ve been happy with everything I’ve taken out of the store since.  It’s hard to see in the picture, but they have a pretty plaid pattern that incorporates the same color as the sweater I’m wearing in this picture.

Friday February 6, 2015

Sweater: Banana Republic Jeans: Express Boots: Express Necklace: Chloe + Isabel
Sweater: Banana Republic
Jeans: Express
Boots: Express
Necklace: Chloe + Isabel

H and I had dinner plans with Seester and her boyfriend, plus my parents, so I wore something that would be acceptable at both casual Friday work and dinner.  The Chloe + Isabel branch necklace is one of my personal favorites, and I hardly wear it anymore.  I should change that.

Monday February 9, 2015

Sweater Dress: LOFT Tights: Express Booties: Express Necklace: Chloe + Isabel
Sweater Dress: LOFT
Tights: Express
Booties: Express
Necklace: Chloe + Isabel

The return of the springtime dress!  I decided that, since it only got a half-day the previous week, I could wear it again so soon.  And it’s so comfortable that I was completely happy with that decision.  I think I liked it better with the heeled booties than the tall boots, too.

Tuesday February 10, 2015

Dress: Express Leggings: White Plum Boots: Express
Dress: Express
Leggings: White Plum
Boots: Express

This is one of my all-time favorite dresses, so I decided my birthday would be a great time to wear it.  The leggings are purple and cable knit, too, even though you can’t see that in the picture.  When it’s your birthday, you’re supposed to feel like a million bucks, and I do in this outfit (as I sit here writing this).

Am I still learning things?  Yes.  Definitely yes, and I’m hoping to write an update about that in the near future (read this to start).  I’ve also learned that I need to quit shopping!  There has hardly been an instance where I’ve had to rewear an outfit yet, which just means I have too many clothes.  I’m aware of the problem, so that’s the first step, right?

-A.

Leave a Reply

