Recipe: Confetti Scrambled Eggs

Here’s my first recipe post!  This is one of my specialties—it didn’t have a name until I just gave it one.  I love scrambled eggs, and I almost always crave eggs after I run.  So I make a lot of eggs, and it helps to be able to spice them up.

Here’s a version that was perfectly suited for after a 3.5 mile run I did the other day.

  • 1 handful chopped white onion
  • 1 handful chopped green pepper
  • 1 small handful of peppered hard salami, cut into quarters (or smaller, if you prefer)
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 handful shredded Colby jack cheese

Unfortunately, I didn’t think to take pictures of the steps as I was completing them, so a list will have to do:

  1. Chop the peppers and onions and toss in a small fry pan on medium heat.
  2. Once they start sizzling, cut the salami and add to the fry pay.
  3. Cook as long as you like (I like my vegetables to be a little crunchy, but some people like them softer).
  4. Scramble three eggs in a mixing bowl and add to the fry pan. Stir to keep the eggs from burning.
  5. When the eggs are almost to the point of being done, add the cheese on the top and mix in.
  6. Serve with a side of toast.
2015-10-18 10.02.06
A little confetti scrambled eggs with a side of toast.

How do you recover from your workouts?  Do you crave anything like I crave eggs?

-A.

Leave a Reply

